TODA

AIGA: You Are Here Exhibit

TODA recently collaborated with alfalfa studio and Cubanica in designing an exhibition at the AIGA Gallery, Design Journeys: You Are Here. The exhibition examines the role of diversity in design by featuring 25 successful design professionals with an emphasis on inclusiveness. Among the installations were a suspended world map made of bright pink string, a larger than life magnetic arrow, and a fill-in-the-blank questionnaire. Each station called visitors to interact and think about the questions: "Where did you come from?" "Why are you here?" and "Where are you going?" The large-scale mural was designed by alfalfa studio for visitors to color in. Opening night was a great success, spurring thoughtful discussions and personal reflections on how each of our own journeys are diverse.

Client

AIGA: You Are Here Exhibit

Image

1 of 12 / view all

Tags

Visual Communication

Share

Send / Tweet / Like

Contact
TODA
New York:
20 Jay Street
Suite 828
Brooklyn NY 11201
United States

T 718 797 2302
F 718 797 2307
E newyork@toda.com
Hamburg:
Papenhuder Str. 49
D-22087 Hamburg
Deutschland


T 040 239596780
F 040 2395967819
E hamburg@toda.com
London:
3 Carlisle Lane
Loft 4
SE1 7LH, London
United Kingdom

T 020 7193 7620
F 020 7084 4335
E london@toda.com
People
Laura Büssenschütt lbuessenschuett@toda.com Lydia Benova lbenova@toda.com Marcos Chavez mchavez@toda.com
Roberto Curtis rcurtis@toda.com Louise Jessen ljessen@toda.com Thom Kajaba tkajaba@toda.com
Laura Kraienhorst lkraienhorst@toda.com Mark Naden mcnaden@toda.com Stine Nielsen snielsen@toda.com
Melissa Showalter mshowalter@toda.com

Copyright © 2014 TODA | Read the latest news and information from TODA.