TODA

Re-Imagining Orozco Exhibit

TODA worked with Parsons The New School for Design to help launch their exhibition, Re-Imagining Orozco, which celebrates the Mexican social-realist painter/muralist, Jose Clemente Orozco. While coinciding with the 100th year of the Mexican Revolution, this exhibit also features work by visiting artist Enrique Chagoya as well as Parsons students, all inspired by Orozco's murals. Taking lead from Orozco's "Table of Universal Brotherhood" mural, TODA re-imagined a modern version of the table designed and built out of plexiglass, illuminated from within, to stand as a symbol of collaboration. TODA also designed the look of the exhibit collateral to mirror the bold and machine-like qualities present in Orozco's work.

Client

The New School

Image

1 of 5 / view all

Tags

Industrial Design

Share

Send / Tweet / Like

Contact
TODA
New York:
20 Jay Street
Suite 828
Brooklyn NY 11201
United States

T 718 797 2302
F 718 797 2307
E newyork@toda.com
Hamburg:
Papenhuder Str. 49
D-22087 Hamburg
Deutschland


T 040 239596780
F 040 2395967819
E hamburg@toda.com
People
Lydia Benova lbenova@toda.com Zach Bokhour zbokhour@toda.com
Daniela Cardona dcardona@toda.com Marcos Chavez mchavez@toda.com
Eric Garcia egarcia@toda.com Thom Kajaba tkajaba@toda.com
Bryan McCartney bmccartney@toda.com Mark Naden mcnaden@toda.com

Copyright © 2016 TODA | Read the latest news and information from TODA.